With many of our institutions moving to online instruction due to concerns over COVID-19, we understand that several students may experience trouble adapting to the switch. We strongly advise that students contact their ambassadors before making the decision to drop any of their classes, as this loss of credits can invalidate financial aid. Currently, GEAR UP NV is doing everything we can to provide students with ways to access their classes online, and we strongly encourage students to speak to their ambassadors if they have any concerns about accessing classes as we move forward with the semester.
 
Links to each institution’s information regarding COVID-19 as well as ambassador contact information can be found below:
 
Ambassador Morgan Fullmer: morgan.fullmer@unlv.edu | 702-774-8015
 
Ambassador Andrea Saavedra: andreasaavedra@unr.edu | 775-682-8944
 
GBC Pahrump Ambassador Elizabeth Dureya: elizabeth.duryea@gbcnv.edu | 775-727-2000
GBC Elko Ambassador Stephanie Contreras: stephanie.contreras@gbcnv.edu | 775-753-2299
 
Ambassador Lizbeth Vega: lizbeth.vega-santiago@nsc.edu | 702.992.2390
 
Ambassador Mari Jimenez-Ortiz: mjimenezortiz@tmcc.edu | 775-337-5601
 
Ambassador Morgan Haynes: morgan.haynes@csn.edu | 702-651-4271
 
Ambassador Tawnie Wentz: tawnie.wentz@wnc.edu | 775-445-3243